Know More About The Melbourne Stars Team 

The Australian Melbourne Stars are a Twenty20 establishment cricket crew situated in Melbourne, Victoria. The Big Bash League, Australia’s most loved Twenty20 Tournament features Melbourne Stars as of the teams. The Stars wear green jerseys that look great on them. Towards the finish of the group table position, the Melbourne Stars have mostly ended on a positive note, yet it is no relief for the title that has evaded them.

There are 18 players in each of the  BBL squads and out of which, only two can be International/ Overseas players. However, as per the new rules of 9th season, upto 4 International players can be opted to be safe  in case of injury or loss of players related to international selection. Each team can then call these additional players whenever required in the season.

The Melbourne Stars team has an amazing roster for the BBL Season 9 that features many talented players.

Melbourne Stars squads

  1. Ben Dunk
  2. Pat Brown (England – International replacement)
  3. Hilton Cartwright
  4. Jackson Coleman
  5. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  6. Glenn Maxwell (c)
  7. Seb Gotch
  8. Peter Handscomb
  9. Clint Hinchliffe
  10. Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal)
  11. Nick Larkin
  12. Nic Maddinson
  13. Jonathan Merlo
  14. Lance Morris
  15. Tom O’Connell
  16. Dale Steyn (South Africa)
  17. Marcus Stoinis
  18. Daniel Worrall
  19. Adam Zampa

Coach: David Hussey

The stars have undergone some significant changes following the late collapse and loss in the BBL08 final.

Now, when we talk about certain loved players in the team, everyone is fond of the pace bowling of South African bowler Dale Steyn. Dale Steyn usually dominates the first half of the season. The West-Indies All-rounder superstar, Dwayne Bravo is also a player to look out for during the matches. Hilton Cartwright and Nathan Coulter-Nile have been signed by the Scorchers. Nepalese leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane has been re-signed for his bit-part stint.

At the end of the league, the Melbourne Stars have often finished strong, but it is no consolation for the championship title that has eluded them. While the Perth Scorchers are the leading contenders over the Melbourne stars team in the BBL, the other rivalry with the Melbourne Renegades is closer to home.

Though there has been fierce competition between the rivalries and the Melbourne stars team, fans have always appreciated the hard work and amazing performance of the star players. Their performance in the 9th season of BBL is also appreciated by people. As of now, the team is in first position. Stars have played a total of 12 matches out of which they have won 10. Perhaps the highest winning number in the season. The finals would be played on 8th February 2020 and everyone is hoping the stars to be one of the finalists. Let’s see who wins and lifts the trophy of BBL season 9. May the best team win!